Fear

June 17, 2006

Once upon a time, there was a time where I had a friend.

And my friend did something which caused everyone I knew to shun and despise him.

It wasn’t a particularly bad thing, wasn’t something immoral. He didn’t steal money from orphans or defraud stockholders. He didn’t hate, or murder.

But no one would talk to him.

I was his friend and I should have stuck by him. So what if no one talked to him. I should have talked to him.

But I did not.

I was scared.

If I talked to him, everyone would shun and despise me.

So I turned my back on him when he called out my name.

To my friend: I am sorry.

Mark 14:66-72 “And he broke down and wept.”

Leave a Reply

